Academic Year Calendar 2016-2017

September 2016
September 5, 2016 Monday Labor Day Hilltop Closed
September 6, 2016 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
September 8, 2016 Thursday Orientation Day 9am-1pm
September 9, 2016 Friday Philosophy Day 9am-1pm
September 10, 2016 Saturday Clean-up Day 9am-1pm
September 12, 2016 Monday Sprouts & Blooms First Day of School 9:30am-1pm
September 13, 2016 Tuesday Blossoms First Day of School 9:30am-1pm
September 15, 2016 Thursday Seeds First Day of School 9:30am-1pm
September 17, 2016 Saturday Family Picnic Social 4pm-7pm
September 21, 2016 Wednesday General Meeting - 1st Mandatory 7pm-9pm

 
October 2016
October 4, 2016 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
October 14, 2016 Friday Movie Night 5:30pm
October 19, 2016 Wednesday General Meeting 7pm-9pm
October 22, 2016 Saturday Maintenance Day 9am-1pm
October 24-28, 2016 Mon-Fri Blooms/Blossoms Conferences  
October 29, 2016 Saturday Clean-up Day 9am-1pm
October 31, 2016 Monday Sprouts/Blooms Pajama Day 9:30am-1pm

 
November 2016
November 1, 2016 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
November 11, 2016 Friday Veterans Day Hilltop Closed
November 12, 2016 Saturday Passport to the World Fundraising Auction 5:30-9:30pm
November 16, 2016 Wednesday General Meeting 7pm-9pm
November 18, 2016 Friday Harvest Potluck 11:30am
November 19, 2016 Saturday Cleanup Day 9am-1pm
November 21-25, 2016 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break Hilltop Closed

 
December 2016
December 6, 2016 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
December 16, 2016 Friday How We Celebrate Potluck 11:30am
December 17, 2016 Saturday Cleanup Day 9am-1pm
December 19, 2016 to
January 2, 2017
  Winter Break Hilltop Closed

 
January 2017
January 1-2, 2017   Winter Break continues Hilltop Closed
January 3, 2017 Tuesday First day back at school 9:30am-1pm
January 3, 2017 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
January 14, 2017 Saturday Maintenance Day 9am-2pm
January 16, 2017 Monday Martin Luther King Day Hilltop Closed
January 18, 2017 Wednesday General Meeting - 2nd Mandatory 7pm-9pm
January 28, 2017 Saturday Clean-up Day 9am-2pm
January 31, 2017 Tuesday Tide Pools Fieldtrip 10am-1:30pm

 
February 2017
February 6-10, 2017 Monday-Friday Seeds/Sprouts/Blooms/Blossoms Conferences Hilltop Closed
February 7, 2017 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
February 13, 2017 Monday Lincoln's Birthday Hilltop Closed
February 15, 2017 Wednesday General Meeting/Priority Registration 7pm-9pm
February 20, 2017 Monday Presidents' Day Hilltop Closed
February 25, 2017 Saturday Cleanup Day 9am-1pm
February 28, 2017 Tuesday FV Fun Run TBD

 
March 2017
March 3, 2017 Friday Community Preview Day 2pm-4pm
March 7, 2017 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
March 8, 2017 Wednesday Safari Park Fieldtrip Hilltop Closed
March 10, 2017 Friday Registration Day 2pm-4pm
March 15, 2017 Wednesday General Meeting 7pm-9pm
March 20, 2017 Monday Picture Days (Sprouts/Blooms) 9:30am
March 24, 2017 Friday Picture Days (Seeds/Blossoms) 9:30am
March 25, 2017 Saturday Cleanup Day 9am-1pm

 
April 2017
April 1, 2017 Saturday Matt Baxter Concert and Ice Cream Social 5pm-7pm
April 4, 2017 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
April 6, 2017 Thursday Tanaka Farms Fieldtrip Hilltop Closed
April 8, 2017 Saturday Maintenance Day 9am-2pm
April 17-April 21, 2017 Mon-Friday Spring Break. Hilltop Closed
April 26, 2017 Wednesday General Meeting - 3rd Mandatory
(board elections)
7pm-9pm
April 29, 2017 Saturday Cleanup Day 9am-1pm

 
May 2017
May 2, 2017 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
May 13, 2017 Saturday Maintenance Day 9am-1pm
May 17, 2017 Wednesday Kidspace Children's Museum Fieldtrip Hilltop Closed
May 17, 2017 Wednesday General Meeting 7pm-9pm
May 20, 2017 Saturday Trike-A-Thon 11am-2pm
May 29, 2017 Monday Memorial Day Hilltop Closed

 
June 2017
June 3, 2017 Saturday Cleanup Day 9am-1pm
June 3, 2017 Saturday Safari Night 4:30pm-8pm
June 6, 2017 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
June 16, 2017 Friday Last Day of School 9:30am-1pm
June 17, 2017 Saturday Cleanup Day 9am-1pm

 
Summer 2017
July 2017 Each Tues/Wed/Thurs Summer Camp @ Hilltop
Different theme each week
9:30am-1pm
July 11, 2017 Tuesday Board Meeting 7pm-9pm
July 17, 2017 Monday Enrollment Day 10am-Noon
July 29, 2017 Saturday Cleanup Day 9am-1pm